The Larry L. Sautter Award for Innovation in Information Technology was established in 2000 to encourage and recognize innovative deployment of information technology in support of the university’s mission. The Sautter Award honors projects developed by faculty and staff in any department at the ten UC campuses, six health systems, the UC Office of the President (UCOP), Agriculture and Natural Resources, Hastings College of the Law, and the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory.

The annual call for submissions generally is announced in February with a submission deadline in May. A selection committee of IT Leadership Council (ITLC) members meets by early July and winning projects are usually announced at the annual UC Tech Conference, although for 2020 they will be announced virtually.

Program description

Program goals, eligibility, project requirements, and selection criteria

Current and previous awards

Project descriptions of award winners and all applications

Selection committee

Selection committee members by year

Frequently asked questions

Answers about applying for Sautter awards