While deleting, moving and renaming are all possible actions within Cascade, they should be performed with the utmost caution and only when necessary. These actions affect the structure of your live website and, if done improperly, can lead to broken links, confusing navigation and inaccurate content.

PLEASE NOTE: Most UCOP content editors do not have permission to publish or unpublish to or from the live website. If you do not have access to the production server, you should not delete, move or rename files [file icon], pages [page icon] or folders [folder icon], for the reasons described above. Please contact the help team at cascadehelp@ucop.edu and ask them to perform these actions for you.

Deleting assets

All assets | Intermediate

Remove assets from your site.

Moving/renaming assets

All assets | Advanced

Move assets between folders within your site, and/or change their system names.

Reordering assets

All assets | Intermediate

To change the order in which assets within a folder display, see Reordering assets.