Membership of the President's Advisory Committee on the Status of Women consists of career UCOP employees or career UC employees assigned to work at UCOP.

New members are recommended by the general membership, reviewed by the Executive Board and appointed by the UCOP Business Operations Vice President. The period of membership and officer service is two years.

For more information on membership and officer duties, view the PACSW charter (pdf).

Committee Chair Stella Ngai, Governance and Compliance Counsel, Office of General Counsel
Co-Vice Chair Jenny Kao, Executive Director, Issues Management, Policy Analysis & Coordination (IMPAC) 
Co-Vice Chair Margaret Wu, Managing Counsel, Litigation, Office of General Counsel
Secretary Karen Vecchi,Risk Manager, Risk Services and Luanna Putney, Executive Director of Ethics & Compliance, Office of Ethics, Compliance and Audit Services
Treasurer Xiaohui Zheng, Coordinator, Institutional Research and Academic Planning

Current members

  • Jocelyn Surla Banaria, Analyst, Institutional Research and Academic Planning
  • Dena Bullard, Coordinator, Health Sciences & Services
  • Susan Carlson, Vice Provost, Academic Personnel
  • Rosemary Chengson, Content Manager, Institutional Research and Academic Planning
  • Tina Combs, Deputy General Counsel, Business & Land Use, Office of General Counsel
  • Jan Corlett, Chief of Staff, Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Mary Croughan, Executive Director, Research Grants Program Office
  • Ginny Cox Delaney, Organizational Consultant, Center for Operations Excellence
  • Lourdes Demattos, Research Plcy Mngr/Contract & Grant Officer, Research Plcy Analysis & Coor
  • Barbara Allen Diaz, Vice President, Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Rachael Howard, Policy Specialist, Human Resources
  • Alisa Hsiu, Business Systems Analyst, HR Benefits Information Systems
  • Pamela Jennings, Director of Graduate Studies, Office of Research and Graduate Studies
  • Teresa Johnson, Senior Administrative Analyst, Research Grants Program Office
  • Cheryl Lloyd, Interim Chief Risk Officer, Risk Services
  • Monica Lin, Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions, Student Affairs
  • Tricia Lyall, Executive Analyst, Office of Secretary of the Regents
  • Jeannie Malanowski, Organizational Consultant, Strategic Resources Group
  • Erin Marnocha, Program Coordinator, Natural Reserve System
  • Carolyn McMillan, Manager Content Strategy, Communications
  • Catherine Montano, Director, Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Cathryn Nation, Associate Vice President, Health Sciences & Services 
  • Patricia Osorio-O'Dea, Deputy to the Vice Provost, APPC
  • Lorelyn Padojino, Senior Event Planner, Business Resource Center – Event Services Group 
  • Hanh Quach, Principal Analyst, Health Sciences & Services
  • Mary Anne Rasmussen, Director, Systemwide Talent Management
  • Judy Sakaki, Vice President, Student Affairs
  • Elly Skarakis, Chief of Staff to VP HR and Director of HR Policy
  • Lynn Tierney, Associate Vice President, Communications
  • Mingli Wang, Business Systems Analyst, HR Benefits Information Systems
  • Jeannene Whalen, Policy Specialist, Human Resources 
  • Deborah Wylie, Associate Vice President, Capital Resources Management
  • Lena Zentall, Project Manager, California Digital Library