UC Smoke & Tobacco Free Policy

UC Smoke Free LogoEffective January 1, 2014, UC joins more than 1,100 colleges and universities nationwide by implementing a systemwide smoke & tobacco-free policy.

Systemwide Task Force Roster

Location Name/Email Phone Title Role
ANR Brian Oatman (530) 752-6024 Director, Risk & Safety Services Co-Chair
ANR Robin Sanchez (530) 754-0396 Analyst V - ANR: Administrative Services (UCOP-Oakland) Committee Member
ANR Catherine Montano (510) 987-0103 Director, Administrative Policies and Business Contracts Co-Chair
LBNL Madelyn Bello, SPHR-CA (510) 486-5270 Chair, Academic Senate Co-Chair
LBNL Michael Wisherop (510) 486-7407 Environment, Health, Safety, Security [EHTS] Co-Chair
UCB Tim Pine (510) 643-8542 Environmental Protection Specialist Chair
UCD Michelle Burns (530) 752-0360 Director of Marketing and Communications Director of Marketing & Communications
UCD Roger Belcourt, MD, MPH, FACOEM (530) 752-6051 Director, Occupational Health Services Co-Chair
UCD Stacy Brezing, MS, RCEP (530) 752-6094 Director of Health and Well-Being Staff Support
UCD Keavagh Clift (530) 752-4561 Smoke & Tobacco-Free Coordinator S/TF Coordinator
UCD MC Elisa Tong, MD MA (916) 734-7005 Associate Professor of Medicine Chair
UCI Marc Gomez (949) 824-5202 Assistant Vice Chancellor, Facilities Management / Environmental Health & Safety Co-Chair
UCI Dan Dooros (949) 824-7475 Associate Vice Chancellor Student Affairs Co-Chair
UCLA MC Erik Eggins, CHSP (310) 267-9888 EH&S Co-Chair
UCLA Linda Sarna, PhD, RN, FAAN (310) 825-8690 Professor and Lulu Wolf Hassenplug Endowed Chair Co-Chair
UCLA MC Michael Ong, MD, PhD (310) 206-6232 UCLA Internal Medicine Suite Chair
UCM Kristin Hlubik (209) 228-4191 Health Promotion Coordinator Chair
UCOP Ken Smith (510) 987-0170 Executive Director - Environment, Health & Safety UCOP Chair
UCOP Kristie Elton (951) 379-2010 Systemwide Healthcare Risk and Safety Program Manager UCOP Healthcare Lead
UCOP Larry Wong (510) 987-9772 Program Manager UCOP Co-Chair
UCOP Kevin Confetti (510) 987-9868 Deputy Risk Officer UCOP Systemwide Lead
UCOP Cheryl Lloyd (510) 987-9289 Chief Risk Officer CRO
UC Path Erin Warnock (951) 787-5034 Human Resource Coordinator Chair
UCR Julie Chobdee, MPH (951) 827-1488 Wellness Program Coordinator Co-Chair
UCR Manuela Martins-Green (951) 827-2585 Professor of Cell Biology Co-Chair
UCSB Michael Takahara (805) 893-8297 Health and Wellness Educator Chair
UCSC Patrick Goff (831) 459-5394 Director of Environmental Health & Safety UCSC Chair
UCSC Cindy Delgado (831) 459-1787 Assistant Director - Workers'
UCSC Vice-Chair
UCSD Karen Calfas, Ph.D (858) 822-7552 Executive Director of Student Health and Well-being Chair
UCSD Lupe Samaniego-Kraus (858) 534-3874 Health Educator, AOD Prevention Program Director Vice-Chair
UCSF Laura Ishkanian (415) 502-3357 Wellness Program Manager Chair
TRDRP Bart K. Aoki, Ph.D. (510) 987-9537 Director. Tobacco Related Disease Research Program Expert Resource
TRDRP Phillip Gardiner, Dr. P. H. (510) 987-9853 Policy and Regulatory Sciences - Program Officer Expert Resource
UCOP Juliann Martinez (510) 287-3331 Employee Relations Specialist Expert Resource, Representative for UC Human Resources
UCI Jorge Cisneros (949) 824-7797 Chief of Police/td> Committee Member, Representative for UC Chief’s
UCSB Dustin Olson (805) 893-4151 Chief of Police Committee Member, Representative for UC Chief’s