## UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA

BERKELEY • DAVIS • IRVINE • LOS ANGELES • MERCED • RIVERSIDE • SAN DIEGO • SAN FRANCISCO



SANTA BARBARA • SANTA CRUZ

1111 Franklin Street Oakland, CA 94607-5200 Phone: (510) 987-9074 http://www.ucop.edu

November 6, 2019

The Honorable Holly J, Mitchell Chair, Joint Legislative Budget Committee 1020 N Street, Room 553 Sacramento, California 95814

## Dear Senator Mitchell:

Pursuant to Section 67504 of the Education Code, enclosed are summaries of the *UC Merced* 2020 Draft Long Range Development Plan (LRDP) and Draft LRDP Subsequent Environmental Impact Report (EIR) for review by the Joint Legislative Budget Committee. Complete versions of these documents are available at the following website:

UC Merced 2020 LRDP & LRDP EIR: https://planning.ucmerced.edu/2020LRDP

If you have any questions regarding this report, Associate Vice President David Alcocer would be pleased to speak with you. He can be reached by telephone at (510) 987-9113, or by email at <a href="mailto:david.alcocer@ucop.edu">david.alcocer@ucop.edu</a>.

Yours very truly,

Janet Napolitano

President

The Honorable Holly J. Mitchell November 6, 2019 Page 2

cc: Senate Budget and Fiscal Review

The Honorable Richard D. Roth, Chair

Senate Budget and Fiscal Review Subcommittee #1

(Attn: Ms. Anita Lee)

(Attn: Ms. Jean-Marie McKinney)

The Honorable Kevin McCarty, Chair

Assembly Budget Subcommittee #2

(Attn: Mr. Mark Martin)

(Attn: Ms. Carolyn Nealon)

Ms. Jennifer Troia, Joint Legislative Budget Committee

Ms. Erika Contreras, Secretary of the Senate

Ms. Tina McGee, Legislative Analyst's Office

Ms. Amy Leach, Office of the Chief Clerk of the Assembly

Mr. E. Dotson Wilson, Chief Clerk of the Assembly

Mr. Jeff Bell, Department of Finance

Mr. Chris Ferguson, Department of Finance

Ms. Rebecca Kirk, Department of Finance

Ms. Tina McGee, Legislative Analyst's Office

Mr. Gabriel Petek, Legislative Analyst's Office

Ms. Jennifer Pacella, Legislative Analyst's Office

Mr. Jason Constantouros, Legislative Analyst Office

Provost and Executive Vice President Michael Brown

Interim Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Paul Jenny

Senior Vice President Claire Holmes

Interim Chancellor Nathan Brostrom

Interim Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer Michael Riley

Associate Chancellor and Chief of Staff Luanna Putney

Associate Vice President Peggy Arrivas

Associate Vice President David Alcocer

Associate Vice President and Director Kieran Flaherty

Chief of Staff to the Chief Financial Officer Brad Werdick

Chief of Staff -- Governmental Relations Bob Hartnagel

Manager Jennifer Brice