Knowledge Transfer Advisory Committee (KTAC)

As an advisory committee to the President, the Knowledge Transfer Advisory Committee (KTAC) provides general guidance and strategic vision for UC's efforts in entrepreneurship, innovation, technology commercialization, and related professional services. This standing committee, chaired by the Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, meets periodically to advise on policy and practices, and to provide guidance on a long-term strategic roadmap. The current KTAC members are:

Jeff Blair Interim Head, Intellectual Property Office; Chief Laboratory Counsel (LBNL)
Michael Brown (Chair) Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs (UCOP)
Sandra Brown Vice Chancellor for Research; Professor, Psychology & Psychiatry (UCSD)
Dan Burk Senate Representative; Professor of Law (UCI)
JJ Garcia-Luna-Aceves Senate Representative; CITRIS Campus Director; Professor, Computer Science & Engineering (UCSC)
Andrew Hargadon Director & Professor, Child Institute for Innovation & Entrepreneurship (UCD)
Amy Herr Senate Representative; Professor, Bioengineering (UCB); Faculty Scientist (LBNL)
Robin Hunicke Director, Games & Playable Media; Associate Professor, Digital Art & New Media (UCSC)
Kyle Lewis Chair & Professor, Technology Management Program (UCSB)
Dan Lowenstein Executive Vice Chancellor & Provost; Vice Chair & Professor, Dept. of Neurology (UCSF)
Duncan W. McBranch Executive Advisor, Partnerships & Pipeline Office (LANL)
Mark Matsumoto Dean of Engineering (UCM)
Carol Mimura Assistant Vice Chancellor, Intellectual Property & Industry Research Alliances (UCB)
Amir Naiberg Associate Vice Chancellor, CEO & President, Technology Development Corporation (UCLA)
Kathleen P. Nolan Director, Contracts & Grants, UC Division of Agriculture & Natural Resources (ANR)
Maurizio Pellecchia Director, Center for Molecular & Translational Medicine; Professor, Biomedical Sciences (UCR)
Richard Rankin Director, Innovation & Partnerships Office (LLNL)
Shuvo Roy Co-Director, Pediatric Device Consortium; Professor, Bioengineering & Therapeutic Sciences (UCSF)
Richard Sudek Chief Innovation Officer & Executive Director, Applied Innovation (UCI)