Technology Transfer Advisory Committee (TTAC)

General oversight of UC's technology transfer program is provided by the Technology Transfer Advisory Committee (TTAC). This standing committee, chaired by the Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, meets periodically to advise on technology commercialization policy and to guide the direction of the overall program. The current TTAC members are:

Scott A. Brandt Vice Chancellor for Research (UCSC)
Aimée Dorr (Chair) Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs (UCOP)
Sherylle Mills Englander Director, Office of Technology & Industry Alliances (UCSB)
Karin Immergluck Executive Director of Technology Management - Innovation, Technology & Alliances (UCSF)
Emily Loughran Senior Director of Licensing, Office of Intellectual Property & Industry Sponsored Research (UCLA)
Carol Mimura Assistant Vice Chancellor, Intellectual Property & Industry Research Alliances (UCB)
Kathleen P. Nolan Director, Contract & Grants, UC Division of Agriculture & Natural Resources (ANR)
Dushyant Pathak Associate Vice Chancellor for Technology Management & Corporate Relations (UCD)
Michael Pazzani Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development (UCR)
Elsie Quaite-Randall Chief Technology Transfer Officer, Innovation & Partnerships Office (LBNL)
Paul Roben Associate Vice Chancellor for Innovation & Commercialization (UCSD)
Peter Schuerman Associate Vice Chancellor for Research & Economic Development (UCM)
P. Martin Simpson, Jr. Managing Counsel, Intellectual Property Group, Office of the General Counsel (UCOP)
Richard Sudek Chief Innovation Officer & Executive Director, Applied Innovation (UCI)
Shane N. White Academic Council Vice Chair, Academic Senate; Professor, School of Dentistry (UCLA)