Embargoed or otherwise restricted destinations

  • Countries on EAR Entity Chart (15 CFR 744, Supp. 4) 
    China, India, Israel, Pakistan, Russia
    (countries with restricted entities on the EAR "entity chart" at 15 CFR 744, Supp.4)
  • Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) Embargoed Countries 
    Cuba, Iran, Iraq, Libya, N. Korea, Burma (Myanmar), Liberia, Sudan, Syria, Zimbabwe 
    See Sanctions Program and Country Summaries for more specific information.
  • Other US Embargoed Countries 
    Rwanda and the OFAC embargo list
  • ITAR Prohibited Countries 
    Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, Libya, N. Korea, Syria, Vietnam, Burma (Myanmar), China, Haiti, Liberia, Rwanda, Somalia, Sudan, or Zaire (Democratic Republic of the Congo), any UN Security Council arms embargoed country (e.g., for certain exports to Rwanda)
  • Denied Persons List 
    A list of individuals who are denied export privileges by the Commerce Department

Countries for which exemptions may be available

  • NATO Countries 
    Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, UK, USA
  • Strong Non-NATO Allies 
    Argentina, Australia, Bahrain, Egypt, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, New Zealand, Philippines, Republic of Korea (S. Korea), Taiwan, Thailand
    Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom
    Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Spain, France, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Austria, Portugal, Finland, Sweden, the United Kingdom