Engineering and Computer Sciences

Last Name First Name Title Discipline University Address City State Zip Code e-mail Phone Fax Workshop Workshop2 Previous Forums Comments Updated Submitted by
Potential UC Panelists:
King C. Judson Prof. University of California, Office of the President 1111 Franklin St. Oakland CA 94607 jud.king@ucop.edu 510-987-9020 Moderator 12/20/2001
Alvarez Lisa Prof. Environmental Engineering University of California, Berkeley Berkeley CA 94720
Demsetz Laura Prof. Civil Engineering University of California, Berkeley 779 Davis Hall Berkeley CA 94720 demsetz@ce.berkeley.edu 510-642-5672 USF/98 Presenter
Feldman Jerome Prof. Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Sciences University of California, Berkeley 731 Soda Hall Berkeley CA 94720-1776 jfeldman@cs.berkeley.edu 510-652-8524/510-643-9153 510-643-7684 2002 6/22/2005 Kim Adkinson
Garcia Daniel  Lecturer Department of Computer Science University of California, Berkeley 795 Soda Hall, #1776 Berkeley CA 94703 ddgarcia@cs.berkeley.edu 510-642-9595 Engineering and Computer Science 11/28/05 Susanne Kauer
Hunt James R. Prof. Civil Engineering/CEE Environmental University of California, Berkeley 535 Davis Hall Berkeley CA 94720-1710 hunt@ce.berkeley.edu 510-642-0948/510-642-4011 12/6/2001
Joseph Anthony Prof. Computer Science University of California, Berkeley 675 Soda Hall, #1776 Berkeley CA 94703 adj@cs.berkeley.edu 510-643-7212 510-643-7352 Engineering and Computer Science 11/28/05 Susanne Kauer
Morrison H. Frank Prof. Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering University of California, Berkeley 567 Evans Hall Berkeley CA 94720-1760 hfmengeo@socrates.berkeley.edu 510-642-3157 12/6/2001
Pagni Patrick J. Prof. Mechanical Engineering University of California, Berkeley 5131 Etcheverry Hall Berkeley CA 94720-1740 pjpagni@me.berkeley.edu 510-642-0729 12/6/2001
Ritchie Robert O. Prof. Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering University of California, Berkeley 463 Evans Hall Berkeley CA 94720-1760 roritchie@lbl.gov 510-642-0417 12/6/2001
Trujillo Carla Director, Grad/Julia Morgan Engineering Dean's Ofc.-CUES-GRAD University of California, Berkeley 312 McLaughlin Berkeley CA 94720-1702 carlat@coe.berkeley.edu 510-643-6443/510-643-6965 UOP/96 Moderator 12/6/2001
Aldredge Ralph Prof.  Mechanical & Aero Engineering University of California, Davis 2090 Bainer Hall, One Shields Ave. Davis CA 95616-5294 rcaldredge@ucdavis.edu 530-752-5016 Fall 2005 Forum at CSU Sacramento Updated 1/3/06 Lee Moua
Gibeling Jeffery Prof.& Chair, Grad Grp Prj Chemical Engineering & Material Science University of California, Davis Academic Senate Davis CA 95616 jcgibeling@ucdavis.edu 530-752-4919 12/6/2001
Lund Jay Prof. Civil & Environmental Engineering University of California, Davis 3109 Engineering III Davis CA 95616 jrlund@ucdavis.edu 530-752-5671 UOP/96 Moderator 12/6/2001
Ramey Melvin Prof. & Associate Dean Civil & Environmental Engineering and Graduate Studies University of California, Davis 250 Mrak Hall Davis CA 95616 mrramey@ucdavis.edu 530-752-2770 530-752-0896 Engineering and Computer Science How to Select, Apply to, and Prepare for Graduate School USF/98 Presenter; Moderator 3/9/2004
Shackelford James Prof Chemical Engineering & Materials Science University of California, Davis 2013 Engineering II Davis CA 95616 jfshackelford@ucdavis.edu 530-752-4030 12/6/2001
Smith Rosemary Prof. Elect. & Computer Engineering University of California, Davis 3139 Engineering II Davis CA 95616 rlsmith@ucdavis.edu 530-752-4140 12/6/2001
Catrakis Haris Asst. Prof. Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering University of California, Irvine Zot #3975 Irvine CA 92697 catrakis@uci.edu 949-824-4028 1/9/03
Chang Ying Chih Asst. Prof. Chemical Engineering & Materials Science University of California, Irvine Zot #2575 Irvine CA 92697 ycchang@uci.edu 949-824-2383 1/9/03
Dunn-Rankin Derek Professor Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering University of California, Irvine S3224 Engineering Gateway Irvine CA 92697 ddunnran@uci.edu 949-824-8745 949-824-8585 Engineering & Computer Science 2004 Southern Forum 6/27/05 Kim Adkinson
Dutt Nikil Prof. Information & Computer Science University of California, Irvine Zot #3425 Irvine ca 92697 dutt@uci.edu 949-824-7219 1/9/03
El Zarki Magda Prof. Information & Computer Science University of California, Irvine Zot #3425 Irvine CA 92697 elzarki@uci.edu 949-824-8584 1/9/03
Irani Sandra S. Prof. Information & Computer Science University of California, Irvine Irvine CA 92697
Jenks Stephen Prof. Electrical Engineering University of California, Irvine Zot #2625 Irvine CA 92697 sjenks@uci.edu 949-824-9072 1/9/03
Mease Kenneth Prof. Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering University of California, Irvine Zot #3975 Irvine CA 92697 kmease@uci.edu 949-824-5855 1/9/03
Pajarola Renato Asst. Prof. Information & Computer Science University of California, Irvine Zot #3425 Irvine CA 92697 pajarola@ics.uci.edu 949-824-6357 1/9/03
Regan Amelia Assoc. Prof. Civil & Environmental Engineering University of California, Irvine Zot #2175 Irvine CA 92697 aregan@uci.edu 949-824-1074 1/9/03
Schinzinger Roland Prof. Emeritus Electrical Engineering University of California, Irvine Zot #2625 Irvine CA 92697 rschinzi@uci.edu 1/9/03
Ju Jiann-Wen Woody Prof./Chair Civil & Environmental Engineering University of California, Los Angeles 5731 Boelter Hall Los Angeles CA 90095-1593 juj@seas.ucla.edu 310-206-1751 Engineering & Computer Science No 2nd workshop 12/2/2002
Lavine Adrienne Prof. Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering University of California, Los Angeles 38-137 Engineering Bldg. IV Los Angeles CA 90095-1597 lavine@seas.ucla.edu 310-825-7468 Engineering & Computer Science No 2nd workshop 12/2/2002
Mal Ajit Prof. Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering University of California, Los Angeles 48-121 Engineering Bldg. IV Los Angeles CA 90095-1597 ajit@seas.ucla.edu 310-825-5481 Engineering & Computer Science No 2nd workshop 12/2/2002
Monbouquette Harold Prof. Chemical Engineering University of California, Los Angeles 5531 Boelter Hall Los Angeles CA 90095-1592 hmonbouq@ucla.edu 310-825-8946 Engineering & Computer Science No 2nd workshop 12/2/2002
Stafsudd Jr. Oscar Prof. Electrical Engineering University of California, Los Angeles 58-113 Engineering Bldg. IV Los Angeles CA 90095-1594 stafsudd@ee.ucla.edu 310-825-4360 Engineering & Computer Science No 2nd workshop 12/2/2002
Yablonovitch Eli Prof. Electrical Engineering University of California, Los Angeles 66-147 Engineering Bldg. IV Los Angeles CA 90095-1594 eliy@ee.ucla.edu 310-206-2240 Engineering & Computer Science No 2nd workshop 12/2/2002
Carpin Stefano Assistant Professor School of Engineering University of California, Merced 5200 North Lake Road Merced CA 95344 scarpin@ucmerced.edu 209-228-4152 Engineering & Computer Science   8/7/2007 Callale Cierra
Carreira-Perpinan Miguel A. Assistant Professor School of Engineering University of California, Merced 5200 North Lake Road Merced CA 95344 mcarreira-perpinan@ucmerced.edu 209-228-4545 Engineering & Computer Science   8/16/2007 Callale Cierra
Cerpa Alberto Assistant Professor School of Engineering University of California, Merced 5200 North Lake Road Merced CA 95340 acerpa@ucmerced.edu 209-381-7859 Engineering & Computer Science   8/31/2006 Callale Cierra
Chin Wei-Chun Assistant Professor School of Engineering University of California, Merced 5200 North Lake Road Merced CA 95340 wchin2@ucmerced.edu 209-724-4411 Engineering & Computer Science Life Sciences   8/31/2006 Callale Cierra
Coimbra Carlos Associate Professor School of Engineering University of California, Merced 5200 North Lake Road Merced CA 95340 ccoimbra@ucmerced.edu 209-724-4410 Engineering & Computer Science     8/31/2006 Callale Cierra
Diaz Gerardo Assistant Professor School of Engineering University of California, Merced 5200 North Lake Road Merced CA 95344 gdiaz@ucmerced.edu 209-228-7858 Engineering & Computer Science     8/8/2007 Callale Cierra
Leppert Valerie Assistant Professor School of Engineering University of California, Merced P.O. Box 2039 Merced CA 95344 vleppert@ucmerced.edu 209-724-4365 Engineering & Computer Science How to Select, Apply to, and Prepare for Graduate School Moderator 11/10/2004 Professor Jeff Yoshimi
Newsam Shawn Assistant Professor School of Engineering University of California, Merced 5200 N. Lake Road Merced CA 95344 snewsam@ucmerced.edu 209-228-4167 Engineering & Computer Science 8/16/07 Callale Cierra
Noelle David Assistant Professor School of Engineering/School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts University of California, Merced 5200 N. Lake Road Merced CA 95344 dnoelle@ucmerced.edu 209-228-4101 Engineering & Computer Science 8/16/07 Callale Cierra
Viney Christopher Professor School of Engineering University of California, Merced P.O. Box 2039 Merced CA 95344 cviney@ucmerced.edu 209-724-4359 Engineering & Computer Science Financing Your Graduate Education Moderator 11/10/2004 Professor Jeff Yoshimi
Miller David R. Prof. Engineering University of California, San Diego Mech/Aerospace Eng. La Jolla CA 92093 dmiller@ucsd.edu 858-534-3182 12/12/2001
Ferguson F. Joel Prof. Computer Engineering University of California, Santa Cruz 231 J Baskin Engineering Building Santa Cruz CA 95064 fjf@cse.ucsc.edu 831-459-4172/831-459-2320 2002 5/30/2002
Potential CSU Panelists:
Cheng Yi Professor Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering California State Polytechnic University, Pomona 9-417 Pomona CA 91768 ycheng2@csupomona.edu 909-869-2512 909-869-4687 Engineering & Computer Science 6/27/05 Kim Adkinson
Wolitzer Donald Prof. Computer Science California State University, Hayward 25800 Carlos Bee Blvd. Hayward CA 94542 wolitzer@csuhayward.edu 510-885-3467 Engineering & Computer Science No 2nd Workshop 1/27/03
Chassiakos Anastasios Dr. Engineering California State University, Long Beach 1250 Bellflower Blvd. Long Beach CA 90840 achassk@csulb.edu 562-985-4278 Engineering & Computer Science No 2nd Workshop 9/12/2002
Monge Alvaro Computer Science California State University, Long Beach 1250 Bellflower Blvd. Long Beach CA 90840 amonge@csulb.edu 562-985-4111 Engineering & Computer Science No 2nd Workshop 1/24/03
Ettaro James E. Assoc. Prof. Department of Anthropology, 8154-05 E & T A325 California State University, Los Angeles 5151 State University Drive Los Angeles CA 90032 jettaro@calstatela.edu 323-343-4573 Engineering & Computer Science No 2nd workshop 9/21/04
Oldenberg John Prof. Biomedical Engineering California State University, Sacramento 6000 J Street Sacramento CA 95819
Radimsky Anne-Louise G. Prof. Aeronautical Engineering California State University, Sacramento 6000 J Street  Sacramento CA 95819 radimsky@csus.edu  916-278-7950/916-278-6834 916-278-6774 USF/98; UOP/96; Stan00 Presenter/Presenter/Presenter 12/20/2001
Salem Ahmed Assistant Prof. Computer Science California State University, Sacramento Riverside Hall 5005 Sacramento CA 95819 SalemA@ecs.csus.edu 916-278-3831 Engineering & Computer Science Fall 2005 Forum at CSU Sacramento 1/4/06 Lee Moua
Eisman Gerald Prof. Computer Science San Francisco State University 1600 Holloway Avenue San Francisco CA 94132 geisman@sfsu.edu 415-338-2307 12/18/2001
Pantic-Tanner Zorica Prof. Director, School of Engineering San Francisco State University 1600 Holloway Ave. San Francisco CA 94132 zpt@sfsu.edu 415-338-1174 USF/98 Excellent presenter 12/18/2001
Allen Emily Prof. Engineering San Jose State University One Washington Square, ENG 385B - 0082 San Jose CA 95192 elallen@email.sjsu.edu 408-924-4010 408-924-4057  12/19/2001
Anagnos Thalia Prof. Engineering San Jose State University One Washington Square, ENG 169 - 0083 San Jose CA 95192 tanagnos@email.sjsu.edu 408-924-3861 408-924-4004 12/19/2001
McNeil Melanie Prof. Engineering San Jose State University One Washington Square, ENG 385I - 0082 San Jose CA 95192 mmcneil@email.sjsu.edu  408-924-3873 408-924-4057  12/19/2001
Katsuura Hidefumi Prof. Mathematics & Computer Science San Jose State University One Washington Square,  MH 415 - 0103 San Jose CA 95192 katsuura@mathcs.sjsu.edu 408-924-5130 408-924-5080 12/19/2001
Williamson Rhea Prof. Civil & Environmental Engineering San Jose State University One Washington Square,  ENG 153 - 0083 San Jose CA 95192 rwilliam@email.sjsu.edu 408-924-3849 408-924-4004 12/19/2001
Stauffer Lynn Prof. Computer Science Sonoma State University 1801 E. Cotati Avenue, 134 D Darwin Rohnert Park CA 94928-3609 lynn.stauffer@sonoma.edu 707-664-2268 USF/98 Presenter 12/20/2001
Potential Panelists from California Independents:
Garcia-Molina Hector Prof. & Chair Computer Science Stanford University Gates Hall 4A, Room 434 Stanford CA 94305-9040 hector@cs.stanford.edu 650-723-0685/650-723-9745 650-725-2588 Engineering & Computer Science No 2nd Workshop 7/8/03
Leckie James O. Prof. Civil Engineering Stanford Unversity TERMAN RM M25 Stanford CA 94305-4020 leckie@ce.stanford.edu 650-723-2524 650-725-3164 1/2/2002
Mitchell Reginald E. Prof. Mechanical Engineering Stanford University BLDG 520 ROOM 520C Stanford CA 94305-3032 reggie@navier.stanford.edu 650-723-1745/650-725-2015 650-723-1748 1/2/2002
Brown Ashland Prof. Mechanical Engineering University of the Pacific 3601 Pacific Ave., 108 Khoury Hall Stockton CA 95211 abrown@uop.edu 209-946-3091 1/2/2002
Fernandez Abel Director Engineering Management Program University of the Pacific 3601 Pacific Ave., 205 Baun Hall Stockton CA 95211 afernandez@pacific.edu 209-946-3061 Engineering & Computer Science Fall 2005 Forum at CSU Sacramento 1/4/06 Lee Moua
Ross Jennifer Prof. Electrical Engineering  University of the Pacific 3601 Pacific Ave., 207 Anderson Hall Stockton CA 95211 jross@uop.edu 209-946-3074 UOP/96 1/2/2002
Pinkston Timothy Assoc. Prof. EE Systems - Computer Engineering Group University of Southern California Los Angeles CA tpink@charity.usc.edu 213-740-4482 Engineering & Computer Science No 2nd Workshop 9/3/02