Education
Last Name First Name Title Discipline University Address  City State Zip Code e-mail Phone Fax Workshop Workshop2 Previous Forums Comments Updated Submitted by
Potential UC Panelists:
Chi Bernadette Prof. Educational Policy University of California, Berkeley 2030 Addison St., #500  Berkeley CA 94720-1674 bchi@uclink4.berkeley.edu 510-643-9020/510-642-4004 Stan/00 12/20/2001
Fillmore Lily Wong Prof. Dept. of Education University of California, Berkeley 5641 Tolman Berkeley CA 94720-1670 wongfill@uclink4.berkeley.edu 510-642-5547/510-642-0746 12/6/2001
Gearhart Maryl Adjunct Associate Professor Department of Education University of California, Berkeley 4413 Tolman Berkeley CA 94720 gearhart@berkeley.edu 510-643-4082 Education 6/22/2005 Kim Adkinson
Lave Jean  Professor Department of Education University of California, Los Angeles 5369 Tolman Hall Berkeley CA 94720 jlave@socrates,berkeley.edu 510-643-9824/510-643-2496 510-642-4799 Education 6/23/2005 Kim Adkinson
Stack Carol Prof. Dept. of Education University of California, Berkeley 4517 Tolman Berkeley CA 94720-1670 stack@socrates.berkeley.edu 510-643-6172/642-7127 12/6/2001
Delgado-Gaitan Concha Prof. Dept. of Education University of California, Davis Davis CA 95616 ccdelgadogaitan@ucdavis.edu 530-752-8258
Gandara  Patricia Prof. School of Education University of California, Davis One Shields Avenue Davis CA 95616 pcgandara@ucdavis.edu 530-752-8262 Education Financing Your Graduate Education 3/21/2005 Judith Alforno
Minnis Douglas Prof. EA Dean Emeritus, Graduate Studies University of California, Davis 250 Mrak Hall Davis CA 95616 dlminnis@ucdavis.edu 530-752-0652 12/6/2001
Conchas Gil Asst. Professor Department of Education University of California, Irvine 2094 Berkeley Place North Irvine CA 92697 gconchas@uci.edu 949-824-9882 949-824-2965 Education No 2nd Workshop 3/7/05 Kim Adkinson
Chang Mitchell J. Assoc. Prof. Department of Education University of California, Los Angeles UCLA Educ, Box 951521, 3038 MH Los Angeles CA 90095-1521 mjchang@gseis.ucla.edu 310-825-0504 Education No 2nd Workshop 3/7/05 Kim Adkinson
Cooper Robert Asst. Professor Department of Education University of California, Los Angeles UCLA Educ, Box 951521, 3331 MH Los Angeles CA 90095-1521 cooper@gseis.ucla.edu 310-267-2494 Education No 2nd Workshop 3/7/05 Kim Adkinson
Erickson Frederick Professor Department of Education University of California, Los Angeles UCLA Educ, Box 951521, 1002 MH Los Angeles CA 90095-1521 ferickson@gseis.ucla.edu 310-794-4779 310-206-6293 Education No 2nd Workshop 3/7/05 Kim Adkinson
Gutierrez Kris Prof. Education University of California, Los Angeles 1026 Moore Hall Los Angeles CA 90095-1521 gutierrez@gseis.ucla.edu 310-825-7467 Education No 2nd Workshop 12/2/02
Holme Jennifer Jellison Asst. Researcher Education University of California, Los Angeles Box 951521, 1032B MH Los Angeles CA 90095-1521 jellison@ucla.edu 310-206-8570 Education No 2nd Workshop 8/19/03
Howard Tyrone Asst. Professor Department of Education University of California, Los Angeles UCLA Educ, Box 951521, 2022B MH Los Angeles CA 90095-1521 thoward@gseis.ucla.edu 310-267-4824 Education No 2nd Workshop 3/7/05 Kim Adkinson
Howes Carollee Professor Department of Education University of California, Los Angeles UCLA Educ, Box 951521, 3302B HM Los Angeles CA 90095-1521 howes@gseis.ucla.edu 310-825-8336 Education No 2nd Workshop 3/7/05 Kim Adkinson
McLaren Peter L. Professor Department of Education University of California, Los Angeles UCLA Educ, Box 951521, 3022C MH Los Angeles CA 90095-1521 mclaren@gseis.ucla.edu 310-825-8348 310-206-6293 Education No 2nd Workshop 3/7/05 Kim Adkinson
Nakanishi Don Prof./Director Education/Asian American Studies Ctr. University of California, Los Angeles 3128 Moore Hall/3232 Campbell Hall Los Angeles CA 90095-1546 dtn@ucla.edu 310-825-8378 Education No 2nd Workshop 12/2/02
Oakes Jeannie L. Presidential Professor Department of Education-IDEA, ACCORD University of California, Los Angeles UCLA Educ-IDEA, ACCORD, Box 951521, 1033 MH Los Angeles CA 90095-1521 oakes@ucla.edu 310-825-2494 Education No 2nd Workshop 3/7/05 Kim Adkinson
Obidah Jennifer E. Associate Professor Department of Education University of California, Los Angeles UCLA Educ, Box 951521, 3323 MH Los Angeles CA 90095-1521 obidah@gseis.ucla.edu 310-206-8184 Education No 2nd Workshop 3/7/05 Kim Adkinson
Solorzano Daniel Assoc. Prof./Chair Education University of California, Los Angeles 2320 Moore Hall Los Angeles CA 90095-1521 solorzano@gseis.ucla.edu 310-206-7855 Education No 2nd Workshop 12/2/02
Torres Carlos Prof./Director Education/Latin American Studies Ctr. University of California, Los Angeles 2131 Moore Hall Los Angeles CA 90095-1521 torres@gseis.ucla.edu 310-206-5791 Education No 2nd Workshop 12/2/02
Valadez Concepcion Associate Professor Department of Education University of California, Los Angeles UCLA Education, Box 951521, 2031E MH Los Angeles CA 90095 valadez@gseis.ucla.edu 310-825-8382 Education No 2nd Workshop 3/29/05 Kim Adkinson
Ortez James Assistant Dean Social Sciences, Humanities, and Arts University of California, Merced 5200 North Lake Road Merced CA 95340 jortez@ucmerced.edu 209-729-2937/559-213-8137 Education Arts and Humanities     8/31/06 Callale Cierra
Lintz Angela Prof. Dept. of Sociology of Education University of California, San Diego Stu-Af EAOP La Jolla CA 92093 alintz@ucsd.edu 858-822-4041 858-534-8996 USF Moderator 12/12/2001
Romo  Laura Asst. Prof. Education University of California, Santa Barbara Santa Barbara CA 93106 lromo@education.ucsb.edu 805-893-3081 Education How to Select, Apply to, and Prepare for Graduate School 3/11/04
Pearl Art Professor Emeritus Department of Education University of California, Santa Cruz Santa Cruz CA 95064 apoil@aol.com Education 6/23/05 Kim Adkinson
Swanger David Professor     Dept. of Education & Creative Writing University of California, Santa Cruz Porter 233 Santa Cruz CA 95064 dswanger@ucsc.edu 831-459-2768/831-459-2951 Education 6/23/05 Kim Adkinson
Potential CSU Panelists:
Aguirre JoAnn Prof. Secondary Education/Calif. Pre-Doctoral Pgm. Office of the Chancellor, CSU 401 Golden Shore Long Beach CA 90802 jaguirre@calstate.edu 562-951-4774 562-951-4982 Education No 2nd Workshop 9/12/02
Chavez Christina Assistant Prof. Department of Liberal Studies California State Polytechnic University, Pomona 94-315 Pomona CA 91768 cchavez1@csupomona.edu 909-869-6769 908-869-4311 Education 6/27/05 Kim Adkinson
Chavez Janice Education California State University, Bakersfield 9001 Stockdale Hwy. Bakersfield CA 93311 jchavez@csub.edu 661-554-2241 Education No 2nd Workshop 1/24/03
Leal-Idrago Anita Prof. Dept. of Rehab. Counseling California State University, Fresno 5241 North Maple Ave. Fresno CA 93740
Kirtman Lisa Elementary & Bilingual Education California State University, Fullerton EC-374 Fullerton CA 92834 lisa.km@prodigy.net 714-278-5901 12/17/2001
Desmond Margaret Prof. Teacher Education California State University, Hayward 25800 Carlos Bee Blvd. Hayward CA 94542 mdesmond@csuhayward.edu 510-885-3057 Education No 2nd Workshop 1/27/03
Duren Phillip Chair/Prof. Teacher Education California State University, Hayward 25800 Carlos Bee Blvd. Hayward CA 94542 pduren@csuhayward.edu 510-885-2978 Education No 2nd Workshop 1/27/03
Fleming Denise Prof. Teacher Education California State University, Hayward 25800 Carlos Bee Blvd. Hayward CA 94542 dfleming@csuhayward.edu 510-885-4471 Education No 2nd Workshop 1/27/03
Ramirez Leticia Prof. Teacher Education California State University, Hayward 25800 Carlos Bee Blvd., AE209 Hayward CA 94542 lramirez@csuhayward.edu 510-885-2388 510-885-4632 2002 6/25/02
Rodriguez Ann Maria Prof. Teacher Education California State University, Hayward 25800 Carlos Bee Blvd., AE 213 Hayward CA 94542 amrodriguez@csuhayward.edu 510-885-2501 510-885-4632/510-885-2068 12/18/2001
Towner Arthurlene G. Prof. School of Educ and Allied Studies California State University, Hayward 25800 Carlos Bee Blvd., AE 111B Hayward CA 94542 atowner@csuhayward.edu 510-885-3942/cell 1-510-604-0011 510-885-2283 UOP 12/18/2001
Rendon Laura Prof. Educational Psychology California State University, Long Beach 1250 Bellflower Boulevard Long Beach CA 90840-2201 lrendon@csulb.edu 562-985-5392 Education Social Sciences 6/4/2004
Arellano  Adele Associate Prof. Bilingual Multicultural Education Department California State University, Sacramento Eureka Hall 435C Sacramento CA 95819 ara@csus.edu 916-278-4498 Education Fall 2005 Forum at CSU Sacramento 1/4/06 Lee Moua
Mejorado Maria Assistant Prof. Department of Education California State University, Sacramento Eureka 435C Sacramento CA 95819 mejoradom@csus.edu 916-278-3496 Education 2004 Northern Forum 6/24/05 Kim Adkinson
Rodriguez Cirenio A. Chair Educational Administration & Policy Studies Department California State University, Sacramento Eureka Hall 0436 Sacramento CA 95819 cirenio_rodriguez@csus.edu 916-278-5388 Education Fall 2005 Forum at CSU Sacramento 1/4/06 Lee Moua
Santiago  Rowena Dr. Instructional Technology California State University, San Bernardino 5500 University Parkway San Bernardino CA 92407 rsantiag@csusb.edu Education  No 2nd Workshop 9/12/02
Torrez Nena M. Associate Prof. Language, Literature & Culture California State University, San Bernardino 5500 University Parkway, FO-235 San Bernardino CA 92407 ntorrez@csusb.edu 909-880-7321 Education  Keys to Success and Survival in Graduate School 3/21/2005 Judith Alforno
Flores Juan M. Dept. Chair AY Teacher Education California State University, Stanislaus 801 W. Monte Vista Ave., Demergasso-Bava Hall, P333 Turlock CA 95382 flores@toto.csustan.edu 209-667-3357 Education Financing Your Graduate Education Moderator 10/25/04 Frances Davenport
Mayer Mira Instructor & Dr. Education California State University, Stanislaus 801 W. Monte Vista Ave., Demergasso-Bava Hall, P355 Turlock CA 95382 Mmayer@csustan.edu 209-667-3447 Education GRE Preparation Moderator 10/25/04 Frances Davenport
Russ Pamela Instructor Education California State University, Stanislaus 801 W. Monte Vista Ave., Demergasso-Bava Hall, P326 Turlock CA 95382 PRuss@stan.csustan.edu 209-667-3510 Education How to Select, Apply to, and Prepare for Graduate School 10/25/04 Frances Davenport
Flowers Doris Prof. Dept. of Admin. & Interdisc. Studies San Francisco State University 1600 Holloway Ave. San Francisco CA 94132 dflowers@sfsu.edu 415-338-2614 12/18/2001
Gonzalez-Edfelt Nidia Prof. San Francisco State University 1600 Holloway Ave. San Francisco CA 94132 ON LEAVE 12/18/2001
Sapiens Alexander Prof. Dept. of Bilingual Education San Francisco State University 1600 Holloway Ave. San Francisco CA 94132
Sellers Thomassine Prof. Dept. of Education San Francisco State University 1600 Holloway Ave. San Francisco CA 94132 tsellers@sfsu.edu 415-338-1261 12/18/2001
English-Lueck Jan Chair and Professor Anthropology, BT 350H San Jose State University One Washingston Square San Jose CA 95192-0001 jenglish@email.sjsu.edu 408-924-5347 Education No 2nd Workshop 9/21/2004
Love Robin Prof. Dept. of Child Development San Jose State University One Washington Square, SH 318 - 0075 San Jose CA 95192 robilove@email.sjsu.edu 408-924-4698 408-924-3758  12/19/2001
Lovell Jonathan Prof. Dept. of English Education San Jose State University One Washington Square, FO 109 - 0090 San Jose CA 95192 jlovell@email.sjsu.edu/jhlovell@pacbell.net  408-924-4437 408-924-4580 USF Presenter 12/19/2001
Maldonado-Colon Elba Prof. Dept. of Special Education San Jose State University One Washington Square, SH 202 - 0078 San Jose CA 95192 elbamc@email.sjsu.edu 408-924-3786 408-924-3713  12/19/2001
Guillory-Taylor Velma Prof. Women's and Gender Studies Sonoma State University 1801 E. Cotati Ave. Rohnert Park CA 94928-3609 velma.guillory-taylor@sonoma.edu 707-664-2697 707-664-2505 Stan/00 Presenter
Kang Hee-Won Prof. Dept. of Education (ESL) Sonoma State University 1801 E. Cotati Ave., 3096  D Stevenson Rohnert Park CA 94928-3609 hee-won.kang@sonoma.edu 707-664-3111 707-664-2505 12/20/2001
Lea Virginia Prof. Teacher Education Sonoma State University 1801 E. Cotati Avenue, 3096 F Stevenson Rohnert Park CA 94928-3609 virginia.lea@sonoma.edu 707-664-2186 Stan/00 12/20/2001
Bradley Mimi Prof. Teacher Education Dept. California State University, Stanislaus 801 West Monte Vista Ave. Turlock CA 95380 mimib@koko.csustan.edu 209-667-3472 UOP 12/20/2001
Guzman-Wagner Irma Prof. Dept. of Educational Policy California State University, Stanislaus 801 West Monte Vista Ave. Turlock CA 95380 UOP
Rodriguez Cirenio Prof. Dept. of Education California State University, Stanislaus 801 West Monte Vista Ave. Turlock CA 95380
Vang Tony Prof. Dept. of Multicultural Education California State University, Stanislaus 801 West Monte Vista Ave. Turlock CA 95380 UOP 12/20/2001
Potential Panelists from California Independents:
Colon-Muniz Anaida Associate Prof. Department of Education Chapman University Orange CA 92866 acmuniz@chapman.edu Education 2004 Southern Forum 6/27/05 Kim Adkinson
Smith Daryl Professor Education and Psychology Claremont Graduate University Harper Hall 202, 150 East Tenth Street Clarement CA 91711 daryl.smith@cgu.edu 909-607-4002 Education Social Sciences Moderator 6/4/2004
Darder Antonia Education Claremont University Consortium 150 E. Eighth Street Claremont CA 91711 909-621-8000 Education No second workshop 1/24/2003
Rodgers Christopher Prof. Education National Hispanic University 14271 Story Road San Jose CA 95127-3823 crodgers@nhu.edu 408-273-2748 408-254-1369 2002 6/25/02
Cossey Ruth Prof. Dept. of Math Education Mills College 5000 MacArthur Blvd. Oakland CA 94613 510-430-3159 UOP 1/2/2002
Richert Anna Prof. Curriculum and Teacher Education Mills College 5000 MacArthur Blvd. Oakland CA 94613 anna@mills.edu Stan/00
Darling-Hammond Linda Charles E. Ducommun Prof. Dept. of Education Stanford University Ceras Building Stanford CA 94305-3084 ldh@stanford.edu 650-723-3555/650-724-7384 650-723-7578 Education No second workshop 8/19/2003
Lafromboise Teresa D. Prof. Dept. of Education Stanford University Cubberley 216 Stanford CA 94305-3096 lafrom@stanford.edu 650-723-1202 650-725-7412 1/2/2002
Lising Antonio Anthony Asst. Prof. Education Stanford University Ceras Building Stanford CA 94305-3084 aantinio@stanford.edu 650-723-4053/650-723-4717 650-723-7578 Education Social Sciences 6/4/2004
Valdes Guadalupe M. Prof. Dept. of Education Stanford University School of Education Stanford CA 94305-3096 gvaldes@stanford.edu 650-723-3291 650-725-7412 1/2/2002
Fernandez Clea Prof. Dept. of Education Stanford University Stanford CA 94305
Beck  Lynn Professor and Dean Education University of the Pacific ED 111 Stockton CA 95211 lbeck@pacific.edu 209-946-2680 Education Fall 2005 Forum at CSU Sacramento 1/4/06 Lee Moua
Coulibaly Barbara Prof. Dept. of Directed Teaching University of the Pacific 3601 Pacific Ave. Stockton CA 95211 1/2/2002
Calvin Allen D. Prof. Dept. of Education, O/L University of San Francisco 2130 Fulton Street, LMR  San Francisco CA 94117 calvina@usfca.edu 415-422-6551 1/2/2002
Evan Susan Prof. Dept. of Counseling University of San Francisco 2130 Fulton Street,   San Francisco CA 94117
Flores Elena Prof. Dept. of Education University of San Francisco 2130 Fulton Street,  ED 021 San Francisco CA 94117 florese@usfca.edu 415-422-6901 1/2/2002
Joshi Aida Prof. Dept. of Education University of San Francisco 2130 Fulton Street,  LMR San Francisco CA 94117 joshia@usfca.edu 415-422-6878  1/2/2002
Mitchell Patricia Prof. Dept. of Education, O/L University of San Francisco 2130 Fulton Street,  ED 218 San Francisco CA 94117 mitchell@usfca.edu 415-422-2079 1/2/2002
Taylor Bettye Prof. Dean, College of Professional Studies University of San Francisco 2130 Fulton Street,  LMP 331 San Francisco CA 94117 taylorb@usfca.edu 415-422-2061 USF Moderator 1/2/2002
Wilson Emile Prof. Dept. of Education, IME University of San Francisco 2130 Fulton Street,   San Francisco CA 94117
Abreu Jose Asst. Prof. EDCO University of Southern California Los Angeles CA abreu@usc.edu 213-740-3261 Education No 2nd Workshop 9/3/2002