Fire Marshals: Membership

Fire Marshal Workgroup SharePoint Site

Program Coordinator: Catherine Kniazewycz, AIA LEED AP            
  Director of Architecture
  Design and Construction Services
  Capital Resources Management, UCOP
  (510) 987-0985
  111 Franklin St. 6th floor
  Oakland, CA 94607-5200
  Catherine.Kniazewycz@ucop.edu
   
University Counsel: Holly St. John
  Senior Counsel - Business & Land Use
  Office of General Counsel of Regents
  (510) 987-9949
  1111 Franklin St., 8th floor
  Oakland, CA 94607
  Holly.StJohn@ucop.edu
   
Director's Liaison: Ali Aghayan, Director EH&S
  University of California, Santa Barbara
(805) 893-5833
   
Chair: Scott Jackson, Lead Campus Fire Marshal
  University of California, Irvine
(949) 824-9665
   
Vice Chair: Scott Corrin, Lead Campus Fire Marshal
  University of California, Riverside
(951) 827-6309
   

 

WORKGROUP MEMBERS:


Weston Arvin, Chief / Lead Campus Fire Marshal
University of California Health System, Sacramento Campus
Fire Prevention Department
4800 Second Ave
Sacramento, CA   95817
Office/Cell: (916) 734-3283
Fax: (916) 451-7754
Email: weston.arvin@ucdmc.ucdavis,edu  

Geoffrey Aus, Lead Campus Fire Marshal
University of California/Lawrence Berkley Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Rd. 48-119
Berkeley, CA  94720
Office:  (510) 486- 6370
FAX:    (510) 486-5858
E-Mail: gaus@lbl.gov

Scott Corrin, Lead Campus Fire Marshal        
University of California, Riverside
Environmental Health & Safety
Riverside, CA  92521
Office:    (951) 827-6309
Fax:    (951) 827-5122
Email:    scott.corrin@ucr.edu

Robert Eaton, EH&S Director 
Environmental Health & Safety
University of California, San Francisco
50 Medical Center Way
San Francisco, CA  94143-0942
Office: (415) 502-8653
Fax:    (415) 476-0581
Cell:    (925) 330-0124
Email: robert.eaton@ucsf.edu

Jimmy Fiero, Lead Campus Fire Marshal
University of California, San Diego Medical Center
Environmental Health & Safety
200 W. Arbor Dr., #8235
San Diego, CA. 92103-8235
Office: 619 543-7578
Cell:    619 871-6382
Email:    jfiero@ucsd.edu

John Fitch, Lead Campus Fire Marshal
University of California, Santa Barbara
Environmental Health & Safety, Bldg. 565
Santa Barbara, CA  93106
Office:    (805) 893-4407
Cell:    (805) 729-3283
Fax:    (805) 893-8659
Email:    john.fitch@ehs.ucsb.edu
        
Scott Jackson, Lead Campus Fire Marshal
University of California, Irvine
Environmental Health & Safety
4600 Health Science Road
Irvine, CA  92697-2725
Office:    (949) 824-9665
Cell:    (949) 378-8899
Fax:    (949) 824-5073
Email:    jacksons@uci.edu

Dana Johnson, Lead Campus Fire Marshal            
University of California, Los Angeles
Environmental Health & Safety- Fire Protection
BOX 951605, 4th Flr. Strathmore Bldg. 
501 Westwood Plaza
Los Angeles, CA  90095-1605
Location:  UCLA EH&S- Fire Protection
4th Flr. Strathmore Bldg, 501 Westwood Plz.    
Office:    (310) 825-2684
Cell:    (310) 261-9887
Fax:    (310) 206-3153
Email:    DanaJ@ehs.ucla.edu

Gini Krippner, Lead Campus Fire Marshal                    
University of California, Merced 
Environmental Health & Safety
5200 N Lake Road
Merced, CA  95343
Office:    (209) 228-4473
Cell:    (209) 217-7231
Fax:    (209) 228-4468
Email:    gkrippner@ucmerced.edu

Garry Mac Pherson, Director/ Lead Campus Fire Marshal, EH&S
University of California, San Diego
Environmental Health & Safety
9500 Gilman Dr.
Department 0920
San Diego, CA  92093
Office: (858) 822-4923
Fax:    (858) 534-7982
Cell:    (858) 232-2618
Email: gmacpherson@ucsd.edu

Juan Martin, Lead Campus Fire Marshal
University of California, San Francisco
Capital Programs
654 Minnesota Street, 2nd floor
San Francisco, CA  94107-3027
Office: (415) 476-6519
Cell: (415) 279-3658
Email:    jmartin@fm.ucsf.edu

Galen Miller, Lead Campus Fire Marshal
University of California, Irvine Medical Center
Planning & Construction Services
Mail:  UC Irvine Medical Center
101 The City Drive, Bldg. 27, Rt. 131
Orange, CA 92868
Office: (714) 456-6562
Cell:     (714) 448-7911
Fax:     (714) 456-8749 
Email: galenm@uci.edu

Rick Rodewald, Assistant Fire Chief/Lead Campus Fire Marshal
University of California, Santa Cruz
UCSC Fire Department
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA  95064
Office:     (831) 459-2343
Cell: (831) 212-3234
Fax:    (831) 459-7608
Email:    rickr@ucsc.edu

Dale Saunders, Campus Fire Marshal            
University of California, Irvine
Environmental Health & Safety
4600 Health Science Road
Irvine, CA  92697-2725
Office:    (949) 824-4077
Cell:    (949) 378-6630
Fax:    (949) 824-4077
Email:    dale.saunders@uci.edu

Chuck Strickland, Campus Fire Marshal
University of California, San Diego
Environmental Health & Safety
9500 Gilman Drive
Department 0920
San Diego, CA  92093
Tel:  (858) 822-5706
Fax: (858) 534-7982
Email:  cestrickland@ucsd.edu

Morgana Yahnke, Lead Campus Fire Marshal
University of California, Davis
Fire Prevention - Safety Services
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Office: (530) 752-5772
Cell:    (530) 219-6454
Fax:     (530) 754-8184
Email:    myahnke@ucdavis.edu

Tony Yuen, Lead Campus Fire Marshal
University of California, Berkeley
Environment, Health & Safety
317 University Hall #1150
Berkeley, CA  94720-1150
Office:     (510) 642-4409
Fax:     (510) 643-7595
Email:    awyuen@berkeley.edu