University of California Office of the President
President The Regents Academic Senate Campuses/Labs Office of the President Divisions Faculty Services News Office of the President Home
Department of Academic Initiatives Collection Management Initiative Staff Support Site
Collection Management Initiative Home
Final Report
Project Background
Research Plan
Project Data
User Preference Survey
FAQ
For Library Staff
Who to Contact
Related Activities
Contact Us

Collection Management Initiative
Academic Initiatives
University of California
Office of the President
1111 Franklin Street, 11th Floor
Oakland CA 94607
Phone: 510-987-9461
FAX: 510-587-6401

CMI > Staff & Advisory Groups > Research Advisory Committee

Research Advisory Committee

The Research Advisory Committee advises on the development and implementation of the research methodology and analysis, interpretation and reporting of research results.

Notes from April 2003 Meeting
Notes from September 2002 Meeting


Chair:
Dr. Gary S. Lawrence
Director, Library Planning & Policy Development
University of California
Office of the President
1111 Franklin St., 11th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607-5200
Email: gary.lawrence@ucop.edu
Voice: 510.987.9461
Fax: 510.587.6401
Members:
Lisa A. Bero
Professor
Institute for Health Policy Studies
3333 California Street, Suite 265
Box 0936 Laurel Heights
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA 94143-0936
Email: bero@medicine.ucsf.edu
Voice: 415.476.1067
Fax: 415.476.0705
Ann P. Bishop
Associate Professor
Graduate School of Library and Information Science
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
501 E. Daniel St.
Champaign, IL 61820
Email: bishop@alexia.lis.uiuc.edu
Voice: 217.244.3299
Fax: 217.244.3302
Christine Borgman
Professor, Information Studies
University of California, Los Angeles
235 GSE&IS Bldg
Mail code 152003
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Email: cborgman@ucla.edu
Voice: 310.825.6164
Fax 310.206.4460 in Dept of IS
Colleen Cook
Executive Associate Dean of Libraries
Sterling C. Evans Library
Administration
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-5000
Email: ccook@tamu.edu
Voice: 979.862.4230 x 237
Michael Cooper
Professor
School of Information Management and Systems
312 South Hall
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720-4600
Email: cooper@socrates.berkeley.edu
Voice: 510.642.1692
Fax: 510.642.5814
Anne J. Gilliland-Swetland, Associate Professor
Department of Information Studies
Graduate School of Education and Information Studies
212 GSE&IS Building, Box 951520
University of California
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1520
Email: swetland@ucla.edu
Voice: 310.206.4687
Fax: 310.206.3076
Dr. Susan S. Starr
Associate University Librarian, Sciences and Director, Biomedical Library
Biomedical Library 0699
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0699
Email: sstarr@ucsd.edu
Voice: 858.534.3418


Send your questions and comments to Gary.Lawrence@ucop.edu.
Last updated: November 13, 2002.